Scary movies and Mathew Adams – Galactic Radio

Play

On this edition of Galactic Radio, Dave talks to author and artist Mathew Adams about his book, “Godslayers: Advocan’s War,” among other things.  Brad from The Alien Invasion podcast, along with his co-host from Adventure Party, Glenn and Matt from the Podcast of Terror joins in on a discussion about what is the scariest movie we’ve ever seen.   

Here’s what else is on the episode.

News

New science fiction streaming service http://sciencefiction.com/2016/10/18/indie-sci-fi-new-home-recursor-tv/

ESA lander crashes on Mars http://gizmodo.com/yesterdays-mars-landing-did-not-go-as-planned-1788016986

Red Dead Redemption 2 announced https://www.wired.com/2016/10/red-dead-redemption-2-annnounced/

Trailers for Guardians of the Galaxy Volume 2 and Logan released http://io9.gizmodo.com/holy-shit-its-the-first-teaser-for-guardians-of-the-ga-1787976383 http://io9.gizmodo.com/logans-old-man-wolverine-is-here-and-hes-looking-rough-1787979144

Supernatural mini-series Beyond the Walls coming to Shudder http://www.ew.com/article/2016/10/17/shudder-beyond-the-walls-trailer

Nintendo unveils new video game console Switch http://www.cbc.ca/news/entertainment/nintendo-switch-announce-1.3813529

Mathew Adams https://www.inkshares.com/mathew-adams

ING – Atlanta https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01LOPU2L6?ie=UTF8&creativeASIN=B01LOPU2L6&linkCode=xm2&tag=galacnetca-20

Evil Dead Red http://alesmith.com/beer/evil-dead-red/

Movieman Minute/Mark Krawczyk Torture Garden https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004GISYDM?ie=UTF8&creativeASIN=B004GISYDM&linkCode=xm2&tag=galacnetca-20

Pull List/Gregor Sprague https://pulllist.comixology.com/thisweek/

Sci-Fi-Pedia/Darryl Johnston – Time Travel https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Time_travel

Applicably Galactic App Reviews/Peter Fisher – LensTag https://www.lenstag.com/

Theme music – Monkey Warhol https://soundcloud.com/monkeywarhol

Logo – Blazing Caribou Studio http://www.blazingcariboustudios.com/

Brad Ludwig https://twitter.com/bludwig

Matt Stein https://twitter.com/MattheLifeguard

Anessa Mooyeens https://twitter.com/mooyeens

Glenn Buettner https://twitter.com/GuyInABunker

Leave us feedback by calling our voicemail number at (805) 328-3966 or e-mail contact@gncasts.com

Subscribe to this podcast at THIS link

More episodes can be found HERE

Please consider helping us pay for our monthly operating costs by clicking HERE.  It will take you to the support page which has links to our Patreon campaign, where you can make a a recurring monthly pledge.  You’ll also find our affiliate link to use the next time you shop on Amazon, which gives us a small percentage from the sale of everything that you buy.

If you would like to sign up to be part of our Slack Team, to chat with hosts and other listeners, click HERE.  

Share this podcast!

Dave Nelson

Dave Nelson

Originally from Minnesota in the United States, Dave has lived all over.  He currently makes his home in Ottawa, Ontario Canada where he lives with his wife and stepdaughter.  Dave works as an on-air announcer at Boom 99-7 (CJOT.) One of his first sci-fi memories was that of watching Star Trek the original series in reruns on Sunday mornings so, as you can imagine, that made quite the impression and was one of the inspirations for founding the Galactic Netcasts network in 2011. You can hear Dave on The Alien Invasion, The SciFi Geeks Club and Weird World Weekly podcasts. Follow him on Twitter @davenelsonvoice