Discovery Captain Cast and Amazon Delivers to the Moon – Galactic Radio

Play

Harry Potter actor comes to Star Trek: Discovery, Blue Origin joins Space-X in Lunar plans, Thor’s short hair explained and more. Mark’s got a movie minute, Gregor’s here with the Pull List and Peter has an app review.

Jason Isaacs Cast as Star Trek: Discovery Captain
http://nerdist.com/jason-isaacs-cast-as-captain-on-star-trek-discovery/

A.I. SciFi Short Rise Is Being Turned Into a Movie http://io9.gizmodo.com/a-i-scifi-short-rise-is-being-turned-into-a-movie-1792968878

Kong: Skull Island Movie Minute by Mark Krawczyk – https://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/kong_skull_island

Experiment suggests potatoes really will grow on Mars https://www.engadget.com/2017/03/08/experiment-potatoes-on-mars/

Jeff Bezos wants Blue Origin to be the Amazon of the Moon https://techcrunch.com/2017/03/03/jeff-bezos-wants-blue-origin-to-be-the-amazon-of-the-moon/

Pull List by Gregor Sprague – https://pulllist.comixology.com/thisweek/

Thor: Ragnarok Plot Details http://lrmonline.com/news/thor-ragnarok-plot-details-plus-the-director-on-how-the-flick-will-reinvent-the-franchise

General Mills Cereals Get DC Comics Makeover https://www.supermanhomepage.com/general-mills-cereals-get-dc-comics-makeover/

GasBuddy App Review by Peter Fischer – https://www.gasbuddy.com/

Major League Soccer games are coming to your Facebook feed http://www.techradar.com/news/major-league-soccer-games-are-coming-to-your-facebook-feed

Twitch will be marathoning all 831 episodes of Power Rangers http://www.gamezone.com/news/twitch-will-be-marathoning-all-831-episodes-of-power-rangers-3451551

Theme music – Monkey Warhol https://soundcloud.com/monkeywarhol

Logo – Blazing Caribou Studio http://www.blazingcariboustudios.com/

Leave us feedback by calling our voicemail number at (805) 328-3966 or e-mail contact@gncasts.com

Subscribe to this podcast at THIS link

More episodes can be found HERE

Please consider helping us pay for our monthly operating costs by clicking HERE.  It will take you to the support page which has links to our Patreon campaign, where you can make a a recurring monthly pledge.  You’ll also find our affiliate link to use the next time you shop on Amazon, which gives us a small percentage from the sale of everything that you buy.

If you would like to sign up to be part of our Slack Team, to chat with hosts and other listeners, click HERE.  

Dave Nelson

Dave Nelson

Originally from Minnesota in the United States, Dave has lived all over.  He currently makes his home in Ottawa, Ontario Canada where he lives with his wife and stepdaughter.  Dave works as an on-air announcer at Boom 99-7 (CJOT.) One of his first sci-fi memories was that of watching Star Trek the original series in reruns on Sunday mornings so, as you can imagine, that made quite the impression and was one of the inspirations for founding the Galactic Netcasts network in 2011. You can hear Dave on The Alien Invasion, The SciFi Geeks Club and Weird World Weekly podcasts. Follow him on Twitter @davenelsonvoice